Welcome to the Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists, Karnataka State Chapter!
The Official Page of The Anaesthesiologists of Karnataka

Dear Members,
Warm greetings to all the members of ISA, Karnataka State Chapter

The new set of office bearers of ISA Karnataka under my Presidentship had taken charge after the AGBM at ISACON Karnataka 2017 held at Ballari. On behalf of the new office bearers, I thank all the members for showing faith and trust in us and we assure and hope to rise up to your expectations.

Last month, there were two great news related for us all; first, one of our members, Dr Bala Bhaskar S, the past Editor-in-Chief of IJA, was elected for the post of President-Elect of ISA National. He will be the third member of ISA, Karnataka to reach the top-most post of ISA at National level. ISA Karnataka congratulates and wishes him all the best.

The second great news is of ISA, Bengaluru branch winning the bid to host the ISACON 2019. We thank all the Governing Council Members of ISA National and all members of ISA from Karnataka and outside Karnataka for their support in both the achievements. We request all the members to actively participate in the preparation for the ISACON 2019 and make it a grand success.

PG EXCEL 2018 will be conducted by ISA Mandya chapter and hosted by Department of Anaesthesiology, Adichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences, BG Nagara on 10th and 11th of February 2018. The 34th Annual Conference of ISA Karnataka (ISACON Karnataka 2018) will be held from 9th to 12th August 2018 at Davangere. I request members to participate in good numbers and enjoy the academics and hospitality of these parts of the state.

We have launched the redesigned official website of ISA Karnataka. I request you all to be updated with the ISA through the announcements in the website. We welcome suggestions for further improvement of this website.

Thank you, Long live ISA

Dr. Srinivasalu

President, ISA Karnataka

Dear Esteemed fellow members of ISA, Karnataka,
Greetings from the Secretariat of Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists, Karnataka!

The secretariat of ISA, Karnataka shifted from Mangaluru to Bengaluru after the elections at Ballari. The new team has taken the task of compiling all available information about ISA Karnataka and securing it in digital format so that relevant details (past conferences, PGEXCEL, current state and city branch office bearers, past state and national office bearers, orations, lifetime achievement awardees etc) remain available permanently beyond what human memory can retain and recollect. Information related to ISA Karnataka will now be available at www.isakarnataka.in and will be constantly updated. I am grateful to all who provided me these details and request members having additional information regarding history, milestones, achievements etc. to help me to make it up-to-date. I invite articles on awareness about anaesthesia specialty for placing on our website for the public.

I seek your support, encouragement and guidance in strengthening the ongoing programmes and initiate new ones for the benefit of our members. Several awards (Eminent Teacher, Best City Branch, Best Freelance Anesthesiologist) are added to the existing ones this year for the members. I request members to utilize these opportunities. City branch secretaries are requested to send report of activities of their branches to state and national secretariat every six months (July and December).

All members can check their membership status and activate if it is inactive by logging at www.isaweb.in to receive information from ISA. I encourage members to participate in academic activities of ISA such as PGEXCEL and ISACON Karnataka, which provide opportunities to update oneself with current knowledge and new skills. Please feel free to contact us at isakarnataka@gmail.com for ISA Karnataka related information. On behalf of the President and the office-bearers of ISA, Karnataka, I wish you and your family a very healthy, happy and prosperous 2018 and beyond!

Long Live ISA! Jai Karnataka! Jai Hind!

Dr Sriganesh K

Secretary, ISA, Karnataka